Custom CSS

Home Forums General discussion Custom CSS

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Andy 4 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

stu_rader
    Participant

Hi everyone & Andy.

I’m pretty excited to learn more in here. I’m an analyst/operator, not a coder – but I generally figure things out via research and Q&A, and I’m not a big complainer in the Parallelus theme forums… . I have & my clients have purchased multiple copies of all the last 3 themes offered on ThemeForest.

So, baby steps. I have built a new options page in Lift-Off called “Custom CSS” as a textarea. It’s populated in the  menu and appears normally. I’ve noted that in the options builder, there is the alias – random text generated, i.e. field-5h6Dw9iRLfwN for instance. Is it better to leave this alone? As a test I changed it to my options name… field-custom-css and doesn’t break anything. Is this ok?

I’ll leave it to one question at a time for now and in closing I hope my participation is acceptable here. I’ve been on several large scale beta’s in the past, and while my background is not programming many people come to me because I make new stuff work the way the original designer/programmer intended.

Have a great day,

Stu

Andy
    Keymaster

Welcome to the Runway forums Stu.

The alias field is there for you to customize so by all means enter the name you prefer. It is probably best set a custom name so it is easier to remember and reference.

We’re excited to have everyone involved and make Runway great. I’ve been dealing with some things related to theme updates and other stuff that we got behind on a bit. I’m getting back to testing and reviewing more Runway updates so there will be some updates an new releases in the next few weeks.